Celebrating Women’s History Month: Susan B. Anthony

3 Mar

As we all know, March is Women’s History Month. In honor of women worldwide, we’re going to post about historical women throughout this month.

“The fact is, women are in chains, and their servitude is all the more debasing because they do not realize it.”


Susan B. Anthony (1820-1906)

To start the celebration, Id like to honor Ms. Susan B. Anthony. I won’t always post about someone as well-known as Ms. Anthony, but I felt like she was an ideal start to our month-long celebration. She dedicated her life to the women’s suffrage movement. She and fellow suffragist, Elizabeth Cady Stanton, worked for 50 years to push the suffrage movement, and their actions paved the way to the 19th Amendment in 1920. She’s a hero!

“The older I get, the greater power I seem to have to help the world; I am like a snowball — the further I am rolled the more I gain.”

Leave a Reply

